• The Day That Aliens (Nearly) Ate Our Brains

By: Tom McLaughlin
Audience: Children 
Format: Paperback 
Language: English 
Number Of Pages: 176
Published: 1st March 2018
Publisher: Walker Books Ltd 
Country of Publication: GB
Dimensions (cm): 19.8 x 12.9  x 1.3
A laugh-a-minute action-packed alien adventure perfect for fans of Pamela Butchart and Frank Cottrell Boyce. Best friends Freddy and Sal have accidentally intercepted a message from Alan – a spectacularly grumpy, brain-munching alien from outer space. 
Alan has only one message. Earth is going to be invaded in exactly ten hours’ time. Soon the police, NASA and even Presidents from around the world are getting involved – and Freddy is about to become the most famous kid on planet earth for all the wrong reasons. Wolverhampton, we have a problem.
• Already an established picture book and fiction creator. Author of the critically acclaimed The Accidental Prime Minister.
• Author/illustrator extraordinaire Tom McLaughlin has created a hilarious, out-of-this-world story with pages packed full of doodles, adventure and best of all ... aliens!
• Out-of-this-world bonus activities at the end of the book, including how to draw an alien.
About the Author
Having started life as a political cartoonist and then an animator, Tom McLaughlin is now best-known for his picture books, including The Diabolical Mr Tiddles (Simon & Schuster), The Story Machine and The Cloudspotter (both Bloomsbury). His first novel, The Accidental Prime Minister was shortlisted for 12 regional UK prizes. Tom's second novel for middle-grade readers, The Accidental Secret Agent, was published in June 2016.

Write a review

Note: HTML is not translated!
    Bad           Good

The Day That Aliens (Nearly) Ate Our Brains

  • Product Code: 9781406375794
  • Availability: In Stock
  • $12.99
  • $9.50