• The Threads Of Magic

By: Alison Croggon
Audience: Children
For Ages: 9+ years old
Format: Paperback
Language: English
Number Of Pages: 384
Published: 1st March 2020
Publisher: Walker Books Ltd
Country of Publication: GB
Dimensions (cm): 19.8 x 13.0  x 2.3
An atmospheric and riveting fantasy adventure, perfect for fans of Frances Hardinge and Cornelia Funke.
Pip lives on his wits in the city of Clarel. When he pickpockets the wrong man, he finds himself in possession of a strange object – a heart in a silver casket. What’s more, the heart seems to be trying to communicate with Pip, and the royal officials who lost it will stop at nothing to get it back.
Pip has unwittingly broken an ancient spell, and his theft will have far-reaching consequences for the whole city. As the ancient war between the Spectres and witches of Clarel reignites, the heart prepares to seek revenge for all it has suffered… Alison Croggon conjures a rich, immersive world with brilliant and memorable characters in this captivating story of loyalty, courage and friendship.
Book Features:
The first middle grade novel from author Alison Croggon, whose epic fantasy series The Books of Pellinor has sold more than three quarters of a million books worldwide.
Inspired by the story of the Lost Dauphin, the son of Louis XVI and Marie Antoinette who was imprisoned and mysteriously disappeared during the French Revolution, this is historical fantasy at its best.

Write a review

Note: HTML is not translated!
    Bad           Good

The Threads Of Magic

  • Product Code: 9781406384741
  • Availability: In Stock
  • $16.99
  • $14.50